“I’m reaching out to everyone, every citizen, to take rape seriously.”

FEL

A special thanks to Annelien for translating this message!

Dear Mister Elias.

I’m quickly going to reply to what you said in the newspaper.

First off, I’m replying, in particular, to correct you. You’re dean of Psychology. A dean who replies like that about rape victims.

Yes, I have to suppress my anger. I’m a graduated experimental psychologist, I didn’t want to become a clinical psychologist. But apparently, I have more empathy as a clinical psychologist than you.  Which is quite funny. I suspect that you’re not a real psychologist, because real psychologists, who are fully committed to their patient or who are really interested in people and their psychological mindset, would never say that.

View original post 2.111 woorden meer